M | F | S

My Favorite Stuff

M | F | S

My Favorite Stuff

Conan 2015.10.07 Nasim Pedrad

Conan 2015.10.07 Nasim Pedrad

Tom Waits -16 Shells From a Thirty-Ought Six

 Tom Waits -16 Shells From a Thirty-Ought Six



--
-


Plugged sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six
And the Black Crow snuck through a hole in the sky
So I spent all my buttons on an old pack mule
And I made me a ladder from a pawnshop marimba
And I leaned up against a dandelion tree
Leaned up against a dandelion tree
Leaned up against a dandelion tree

I'm gonna cook them feathers on a tiny spit
And I filled me a sachel full of old pig corn
And I beat me a billy from an old French horn
And I kicked that mule to the top of the tree
Kicked that mule to the top of the tree
Blew me a hole 'bout the size of a kickdrum
And I cut me a switch from a long branch elbow

I'm gonna whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow, sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six
Whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six

Well, I slept in the holler of a dry creek bed
And I tore out the buckets from a red Corvette
Tore out the buckets from a red Corvette
Lionel and Dave and the Butcher made three
Well, you got to meet me by the knuckles of the skinnybone tree
With the strings of a Washburn stretched like a clothesline
Oh, you know me and that mule scrambled right through the hole
Me and that mule scrambled right through the hole

I'm gonna whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow, sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six
Whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six

Now I hold him prisoner in a Washburn jail
That I strapped on the back of my old kick mule
Strapped him on the back of my old kick mule
Bang on the strings just to drive him crazy

Oh, I strum it loud to rattle his cage
Strum it loud just to rattle his cage
Strum it loud just to rattle his cage
Strum it loud just to rattle his cage

Oh, I'm gonna whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow, sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six
Whittle you into kindlin'
Black Crow sixteen shells from a thirty-ought-six


B.B. King - The Thrill Is Gone Lyrics

 B.B. King - The Thrill Is Gone  Lyrics



--

-



The thrill is gone
The thrill is gone away
The thrill is gone, baby
The thrill is gone away
You know you done me wrong, baby
And you'll be sorry someday

The thrill is gone
It's gone away from me
The thrill is gone, baby
The thrill is gone away from me
Although, I'll still live on
But so lonely I'll be

The thrill is gone
It's gone away for good
All the thrill is gone
Baby, it's gone away for good
Someday I know I'll be open-armed baby
Just like I know, I know I should

You know, I'm free, free now, baby
I'm free from your spell
Oh, free, free, free now, baby
I'm free from your spell
And now that it's all over
All that I can do is wish you well


Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy Lyrics

 Muddy Waters — Mannish Boy Lyrics





--

-


Whoa yeah, oh yeah
Everythin' gonna be alright this mornin'
Oh yeah

Now when I was a young boy, at the age of 5
My mother said I was gonna be the greatest man alive
But now I'm a man, I passed 21
I want you to believe me baby I had lots of fun

I'm a man
Spell M-A child -N
That represents man
No B-O child -Y
That mean mannish boy

I'm a man
I'm a full grown man
I'm a man
I'm a natural born lovers man
I'm a man child
I'm a rollin' stone
I'm a man child
I'm a hoochie coochie man

Sittin' on the outside, just me and my mate
You know I'm made to move you honey
Come up 2 hours late
Was that a man?

I spell M-A- child -N
That represents man
No B-O- child -Y
That mean mannish boy

A man
I'm a full grown man
I'm a man
I'm a natural born lovers man
I'm a man
I'm a rollin' stone
I'm a man child
I'm a hoochie coochie man

I'm a natural born lovers man
I'm a rollin' stone
I'm a natural born lover
I'm a hoochie coochie man
Well, well

Oh yeah, hey
I'm a natural born lovers man
Well
I'm a natural born lover